Apple Pie Smoothie Bowl

apple-pie-smoothie-bowl

Guess what today is??!!? It’s the first official day of fall, and what better way to start out this season than with a healthy but oh so yummy apple pie smoothie bowl? 

I am totally pumped for this Saturday! A few months ago I started training my three younger cousins who are ages 10, 10, and 12, for a 5k running race. They have been doing such an amazing job and have put tons of hard work and effort into this race! I could seriously not be more proud of them! It has been so much fun training them! Anyways, Saturday is finally race day! And I am so excited that I will be running right along side them, encouraging them each step of the way! Of course I asked them the very important question of what they wanted for dessert after the race. Ya got to reward yourself right?There answers were something with cookie dough, cookies, and hot fudge or chocolate… Boys after my own heart right there!

Okayyyyyy now down to business. This smoothie bowl is defiantly my favorite yet! I still love this Strawberry Banana Smoothie Bowl, but ultimately apples are my jam. This smoothie bowl comes together in seconds! The most time-consuming part of it is thinking about which toppings to use! My suggestions are pumpkin seeds, apples, almonds, and granola! Maple granola is an awesome complement, as well as pumpkin granola, and apple granola! Basically you can’t go wrong.

Apple Pie Smoothie Bowl

Ingredients:
1 frozen banana, sliced
3/4 cup almond milk
1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
1/4 rolled oats
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
Toppings such as almonds, granola, apples, and pumpkin seeds

Directions:
1) In a blender, blend together banana, almond milk, applesauce, rolled oats, vanilla, and cinnamon until smooth. Top with toppings of your choice.

Recipe adapted from Fit Foodie Finds

One thought on “Apple Pie Smoothie Bowl

Leave a Reply

