Happy Thanksgiving!

happy-thanksgiving-images

Image from Happy Thanksgiving Images

Happy Thanksgiving guys! What an exciting time of year it is! Here is a round-up of some desserts that would be fabulous on any Thanksgiving menu!

Instead of doing a traditional recipe today, I decided to do a quick round-up of some super-duper awesome desserts you can make for Thanksgiving! But first just a quick note… I, personally, can get so caught up in day-to-day life, that I forget to just take a moment and be thankful for what God has blessed me with. I have an amazing family and friends, my health, the opportunity to get an education, a job, legs to be able to run with, food to eat, a roof over my head, and so so so much more. My prayer this Thanksgiving is to be with all of the people who do not have a family or a group of friends to spend this holiday with, that they would be comforted this Thanksgiving.

OK now onto some amazing Thanksgiving desserts! At my house I am making some apple slab pie and pumpkin slab pie because we are hosting 18 people! Although, if I had enough time I would totally make all of the desserts I mention below because they are perfect for Thanksgiving!

Panera Copycat Chocolate Chippers <– Who doesn’t love snacking of cookies?!

Oatmeal Butterscotch Bars <– Butterscotch is such a good complement to all of the fall flavors!

Apple Pie <– Classic!

Blueberry Pie <– 5 fruit in 1 pie! Need I say more?!

Maple Glaze Cinnamon Apple Scones <– So good!

Maple Pecan Blondies <– Maple + pecan = Thanksgiving dessert!

Raspberry Almond Thumbprint Cookies <– For a kickstart into the Christmas season!

That is all I have for ya today! I hope everyone has a super awesome Thanksgiving!!!

Leave a Reply

