Lemon Poppy Seed Energy Bites

lemon-poppyseed-energy-bites

Lemon poppy seed energy bites a yes please! These energy bites are no bake and good for you!

Wow! I think I might need a weekend from this past weekend! In the best way of course. It was pretty go go go for me and I enjoyed every minute of it! My sister was back from college and it was a blast catching up with her! We went for lots of runs, talked a bunch, decorated for Christmas, and binge watched the Gilmore Girls! Side note: Those 4 episodes of Gilmore Girls that just aired were soooooooooooo good! I am not going to say anything about the ending but man oh man! Mind blowing!

Overall, I had such a great weekend and am now missing my big sis a ton…. Which leads me to these lemon poppy seed energy bites. So my sister is a huge fan of energy bites and anything lemon poppy seed, so I thought why not combine the 2?! Enjoy!

Lemon Poppy Seed Energy Bites

Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups rolled oats
1/3 cup peanut butter
1/3 cup honey
1/4 teaspoon lemon extract
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon poppy seeds
1/4 teaspoon chia seeds
1/2 tablespoon lemon zest

Directions:
1) In a large bowl, stir together all of the ingredients.
2) Using a 1/2 tablespoon, scoop mixture into balls. Place in fridge for at least 1 hour. Energy bites stay good in an airtight container at room temperature for up to 4 days, or in the fridge for up to 1 week.

Recipe adapted from these Peanut Butter Energy Bites by Not that Julia

One thought on “Lemon Poppy Seed Energy Bites

Leave a Reply

