Peanut Butter Cocoa Fudge

moms-fudge

Thick, rich, decadent fudge. This fudge is super easy to make and requires no oven! If you are looking for a quick treat to make, then this is it!

First things first… Sorry about my not so scheduled blog posts. I have been studying for finals and therefore blogging has had to take the back burner, but as of this this weekend I am done with finals! I also have a few amazingly good recipes that I am SO excited to share, so stay tuned! One of those amazingly good recipes? This fudge. When I think of fudge, I always think of my mom. Fudge has always been my mom’s thing. Whenever there is a family gathering you can bet that my mom is bringing fudge. You can also always bet that there will be no leftovers. Growing up, each time my mom would make fudge, I would always be standing close by in hope of getting to lick the bowl! Fudge will just always be one of those soothing, indulgent treats that never fails to disappoint.

Okeydokey onto this fudge. It is super simple to make. No oven is required, just your stove top. Also, a quick note about that peanut butter that is needed in this recipe. Chunky peanut butter works the best here. If you do not have chunky peanut butter, simply use smooth peanut butter and then add in some chopped peanuts. Or, if totally smooth fudge is more your thing, just use smooth peanut butter and leave out the nuts completely! Whatever you decide I can guarantee this fudge recipe will be fantastic!

Peanut Butter Cocoa Fudge

Ingredients:
1 cup + 3 tablespoons chunky peanut butter
2 sticks (1 cup) unsalted butter
3 1/2 cups powdered sugar
3 tablespoons cocoa powder
1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract

Directions:
1) Spray an 8×8 inch pan with cooking spray. Set aside.
2) In a medium saucepan, combine peanut butter and butter. Stir and cook over medium high heat until combined.
3) Remove from heat. Stir in powdered sugar, cocoa powder, and vanilla.
4) Spread fudge into prepared pan. Freeze for 30 minutes or just until firm. Cut fudge into desired pieces. Fudge will stay good for up to 5 days in an airtight container at room temperature.

Recipe from my mom via Taste of Home

Leave a Reply

