Zucchini Noodles

Zoodles

Quick, healthy, yummy… Have you ever heard of three better combinations of words? Well zucchini noodles are exactly that! If you have never had zucchini noodles, let me tell ya, you are missing out!

OK, I know what you might be thinking… Zucchini… Noodles? Well I was a little hesitant at first as well, but now zucchini noodles make a weekly appearance at our house! In order to make zucchini noodles you just need one simple tool: A spiralizer. There are many many many spiralizers out there. Everyone has there own opinion, but here is what I think. I was curious about this “zoodle” craze and had to know what all of the fuss was about so I ended up buying a $20 handheld spiralizer. The handheld spiralizer worked great for a few uses, but it wasn’t really creating the long strand effect I was looking for, so I switched over to a spiralizer that could attach to my mixer. BEST decision ever! The noodles of zucchini this thing makes is longer than actual pasta strands! It costed around $80, so not cheap, but oh so worth it. There are so many more different kinds of spiralizers for any preference and any budget. My suggestion: Buy a spiralizer. Which ever kind you want, just buy one! Also note, a spiralizer can do so much more than just made zucchini noodles. I found this diagram really helpful.

Today’s post is not so much a recipe as it is just about what you can do with zoodles. At my house we do any sauce from marinara to pesto. For protein you can also really do anything. Tofu, shrimp, and chicken are so of my favorites. The great thing about zoodles is that they accommodate taste preferences and diet needs. Below are the links to some of my favorite zoodle recipes.

-Zoodles Marinara from Gimme Some Oven

-Skillet Bruschetta Chicken Dinner from Sally’s Baking Addiction

-Rainbow Veggie Pad Thai Noodles from Half Baked Harvest

-15 Minute Spicy Shrimp with Pesto Noodles from Pinch of Yum

-Creamy Lemon Shrimp Zoodle One-Pot Dish from Brit+Co

So what are you waiting for? Get spiralizing!

Also P.S. I am still in Europe so my responses to comments will be delayed until after I return next week. 

Leave a comment